Fascinate Commercial Is A Go!

Posted: September 1, 2010 in VZW Fascinate
Tags:

The Fascinate is definitely gearing up for its launch next week.  It’s hitting the air waves with its first teaser commercial you can play above, via YouTube.  Another nice piece of information regarding this device is you’ll be able to turn off TouchWiz on it.  Yes, turn off the Samsung overlay and allow a ‘Vanilla” experience if that’s what you’d like.  Can we say thank you Samsung?  I really wish more manufacturers would adopt this approach.  If I could turn off my crap-motoblur on my Droid X I would in a heartbeat.  Luckily I have LauncherPro, and honestly Samsung’s overlay isn’t bad, especially if switching from an iPhone, but the power of choice is all the customer really wants, am I right?

Share on Facebook

Leave a Reply

